Go to content | Menu

EM Strasbourg Business School
Autres sites
EM Strasbourg Business School
EM Strasbourg Business School
be distinctive
Partners's logo

Scribe 21

SCRIBE 21 is a Consortium of five universities from Europe and Australia coordinated by EM Strasbourg Business School. The Consortium is funded through a grant from the European Commission’s Industrialised Countries Instrument - Education Cooperation Programme (ICI-ECP) and by the Australian Government.

Launched in December 2013, the Consortium builds upon an established network of universities and is intended to create international business synergies between Europe and Australia in the 21st century.

The participating universities are: EM Strasbourg Business School, University of Adelaide (Australia), University of Western Australia (Australia), Corvinus University (Hungary) and Ca’ Foscari University (Italy).

A new activity has been added in November 2015 with the participation of 6 EM Strasbourg student teams in the Australian eChallenge which is organized by the University of Adelaide. This element adds to our strategic partnership and strengthens our relationship.

Organisation of the Consortium

12 dual degree combinations will be offered within the Consortium, and cooperation will also envisage staff exchanges and joint research projects between participating universities.

Partner universities will participate in the Consortium with the following degrees:
  • Master’s in International and European Business, EM Strasbourg Business School;
  • Master’s in International Economy and Business, Corvinus University;
  • Master’s in Business Administration and International Management, Ca’ Foscari University;
  • Master’s in International Business, University of Adelaide;
  • Master’s of Commerce, University of Western Australia.
Participating students will need to complete one year of study at their home university (which must be one of the five participating universities) and the second year of study at another participating university (in Australia for European students and in Europe for Australian students). Upon completing the programme, students will be awarded two masters’ degrees: the degree of their home university and the degree of their host university.

In addition to the dual degrees, all participating students will take part in the integrated winter, spring and summer sessions organised by EM Strasbourg Business School in winter (co-organised in partnership with the European Parliament), by Ca’ Foscari University in spring and by Adelaide and/or Perth in summer. These are intended to help students understand the strategic context in which they are going to apply their skills and will tackle such themes as the EU and Australia as global players, opportunities and challenges for regional integration in the EU and the Pacific area, agro and natural resources markets, etc. Moreover, skills development workshops will be offered within each session.

Student exchanges within the dual degree programme are expected to start in January 2015. Each participating university will decide on the specific eligibility requirements for joining the programme and interested students need to contact their home universities for more information.

Participating Universities

University of Adelaide, Australia

The University of Adelaide is one of Australia's most prestigious universities and is renowned internationally for its excellence in teaching and research. The university is a member of the group of eight, a coalition of Australian prestigious research intensive universities. In its five schools of Architecture, Business, Economics, Education and Law, the University of Adelaide offers over 400 undergraduate and postgraduate degrees. The university has around 25,000 students and in 2012 it hosted 7,000 foreign students from around 100 countries.

University of Western Australia

The University of Western Australia, also a member of the group of the eight, includes nine faculties: Architecture, Landscape and Visual Arts; Arts; Business School; Education; Engineering, Computing and Mathematics; Law; Medicine, Dentistry and Health Sciences; and Science. Professor Barry Marshall and Emeritus Professor Robin Warren from the University of Western Australia were awarded the 2005 Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine for their discovery of the bacterium Helicobacter pylori and its role in gastritis and peptic ulcer disease. The university has almost 24,000 students.

Corvinus University, Hungary

The University of Budapest is a research oriented university and offers courses in four different languages of instruction: English, French, Hungarian and German. Its student populations totals almost 14,000 students and the university offers degrees in Agricultural Sciences, Business Administration, Economics, and Social Sciences. There are up to 2,000 international students studying at Corvinus University.

Ca' Foscari University, Italy

The Università Ca’Foscari Challenge School of Venice is the oldest Business School in Italy and the second oldest in Europe, having been established in 1868. This Venise based university has about 20,000 students and offers English-taught programmes and dual degrees.

Date of update August 21, 2018

Share this!